

# **MINUTES**

Meeting Name: Otago AGM

Date & Time: Wednesday 31<sup>st</sup> May 2022, 4.00pm – 4.30pm

Venue: The Edgar Centre – House of Travel Room, Dunedin

# **ATTENDEES**

SIGNATURE		
See scanned copy		

# **AGENDA**

- 1. Opening and Welcome
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Confirmation of previous AGM Minutes
- 4. Committee Member nominations
- 5. Election of Branch Manager
- 6. Branch Managers Report
- 7. General Business
- 8. Closure

#### 1 Welcome

Joanna van Turnhout opened the meeting and welcomed all present.

The meeting was declared open at 4.00pm

## 2 Apologies

Robyn Bennett	Matthew Johnson	Narshon O'Kane
Tracey Chaplin	Andrew Mitchell	Rhys Thomas
Dean Carey	Delwyn Belcher	Jeremy Cooper
Almari Rohlandt	Brian Ballantyne	Will Smith
Andy Westgate	Rebecca Webster	Paul Elliott
lan Noon	Adrian Hollamby	Nancy Robbie
Janine Carroll	Anita Brosnan	Mike Guerin
Bill Nelson	Brian Shea	

#### **3 Confirmation of Previous AGM Minutes**

The Minutes from the last AGM are tabled.

The Minutes are open for discussion.

No matters arising (discuss – moved/second, all in favour, against, carried/lost)

The 2022 AGM Minutes were approved by Dave Furzeman

The Minutes were seconded by Rolien Ham-Geliefde

Closed Actions; conflict of interest forms sent out and NZISM and Otago page updated with new Committee members.

# **4 Committee Members Nominations**

**Current Committee Members** 

- Brian Ballantyne
- David Black, Deputy Branch Manager
- Robyn Bennett (Honorary Committee Member as NZISM President)
- Rolien Ham-Geliefde, Committee Secretary
- Steve Young
- Dave Furzeman
- Anita Brosnan
- Brian Shea

Members who agreed to remain for a term of 1 year service

- David Black
- Robyn Bennett (Honorary Committee Member as NZISM President)
- Rolien Ham-Geliefde
- Dave Furzeman
- Brian Shea

# To be confirmed

- Steve Young
- Anita Brosnan

Committee members who are standing down

• Brian Ballantyne

All committee members are to complete a Conflict of Interest Form and return to cpd@nzism.org.

#### **4.1 New Committee Member Nominations**

The following committee members were nominated to join

Voted for by the AGM, number of RESOLVED votes

Lee Russell nominated to join the Committee – Affiliate

Seconded

**RESOLVED** 

Adrian Hollamby was nominated to join the Committee - Affiliate

**RESOLVED 4** 

Almari Rohlandt was nominated to join the Committee - Professional Member

**RESOLVED 5** 

Rebecca Webster was nominated to join the Committee- Professional Member

**RESOLVED 5** 

Matthew Johnson was nominated to join the Committee – Certified Professional Member

**RESOLVED 5** 

Congratulations to all new Committee Members.

# **4.2 Resignations of Committee Members**

Brian Ballantyne is standing down as a Committee member, the current members thank Brian for his contribution to the role over the past five years.

# **4.3 Branch Committee Secretary**

Rolien Ham-Geliefde shall remain as the Committee Secretary for the next year.

**RESOLVED 5** 

## **5 Election of Branch Manager**

Joanna van Turnhout is standing down at Branch Manager on Thursday 8th June.

All nominations for the role must be received before 4pm on Thursday 8<sup>th</sup> June.

The current committee members will vote on the applications on Thursday 8<sup>th</sup> June, the new Branch Manager role will commence the next day with the newly appointed committee members.

These AGM Minutes will be updated with the appointment of the Branch Manager and Committee Members.

### **5 Branch Managers Report**

Joanna van Turnhout, gave a graphical report on the previous two years, highlights included;

- ♦ 32% increase of membership of the Otago branch since last year from 89 active members in May 2022 to 118 active members.
- ◆ The largest percentage continues to be the Affiliate sector at 65 members, 8 Practitioners and 33 Professionals.
- ♦ Thanks, were given to

Robyn Bennett, for her continued role as NZISM President and continued attendance to the Otago NZISM Committee.

Steve Young, for his continuation in the Senior Leadership Team as Tertiary Lead and his continued attendance to the Otago NZISM Committee.

#### 7 General Business

Invercargill branch has a new Branch Manager.

NZISM National CPD Roadshows continue, one recently held in Dunedin was very informative and well received. The members thanked Joanna for her service to the Committee.

#### Actions

Hold Branch Manager voting – Current Committee due 08/06/2023 Update AGM Minutes with new Branch Manager - JVT Welcome to new Branch Manager and update Otago Branch Page - JVT

# 11 Closure

There being no further business, Joanna van Turnhout thanked everyone for attending and closed the meeting at 4.30pm.